Cricket

What’s on

Cricket matches

Cricket matches

​What better location to relax and unwind and enjoy a game of cricket.

Cricket

Our cricket pitch, next to the lake, was laid by the team at Lords back in the 1920s and is very much still in use today. You are most likely to see the Holkham Cricket Club in action, but there is also a Holkham Estate team made up of staff.

Fixtures do change, so check back here for latest details.

Sunday 28 April, 1.30pm – Holkham CC v. Salmagundi Gardeners CC
Sunday 5 May, 1.30pm – Holkham CC v. Stiffkey CC
Sunday 12 May, 1.30pm – Holkham CC v. Rudham CC
Sunday 19 May, 1.30pm – Holkham CC v. Bombardiers CC
Saturday 25 May, 1.30pm – Holkham CC v. Refreshers CC
Sunday 2 June, 1.30pm – Holkham CC v. Motleys CC
Thursday 6 June, 6.00pm – Holkham CC v. Nocturnes 20:20 match
Sunday 16 June, 1.30pm – Holkham CC v. Oundle School Ramblers CC
Sunday 23 June, 1.30pm – Holkham CC v. Clavering CC
Sunday 21 July, 1.30pm – Holkham CC v. Radcliffe-on-Trent Sloggers XI
Saturday 27 July, 1.30pm – Holkham CC v. Gladiators
Saturday 3 August, 1.30pm – Holkham CC v. Eton Ramblers CC
Sunday 11 August, 1.30pm – Holkham CC v. Aldborough CC
Sunday 18 August, 1.30pm – Holkham CC v. Norwich Hockey CC
Sunday 25 August, 1.30pm – Holkham CC v. Cedars CC
Sunday 8 Sept, 1.00pm – Holkham CC v. Foulsham CC
Saturday 14 Sept, 1.00pm – Holkham CC v. Flamingo CC
Sunday 22 Sept, 1.00pm – Holkham CC v. Caunton CC

Event details

28th April

5th, 12th, 19th, 25th May

2nd, 6th, 16th, 23rd June

21st, 27th July

3rd, 11th, 18th, 25th August

8th, 14th, 22nd September

Free

Near the cricket pavilion in Holkham Park

£6 per day – redeemable against purchases of £35 or more in the gift shop

Fill your calendar

View all eventsView all events

Parkrun

Every Saturday

A free, fun, and friendly weekly 5k community event. Walk, jog, run, volunteer or spectate – it’s up to you!

Read more

Cricket matches

Various weekends this summer

​What better location to relax and unwind and enjoy a game of cricket.

Read more

Soccer Camp

23rd, 24th, 30th, 31st July, 6th, 7th August

Soccer day camp for 5-11 year olds facilitated by Norwich City Community Sports Foundation.

Read more

Walking Women

First Tuesday of every month

A gentle walk, with friendly chatter, discovering the many landscapes and seascapes at Holkham.

Read more