Tours of Holkham Hall and its Remarkable Stories

Tours of Holkham Hall and its Remarkable Stories

Friday 4th December
Sunday 6th December
Monday 7th December
Sunday 13th December
Monday 14th December
Tuesday 15th December
Friday 18th December
Sunday 20th December
Monday 21st December
Tuesday 22nd December
Wednesday 23rd December
Monday 28th December
Wednesday 30th December
Thursday 31st December

10am-2pm (with last entry to the hall at 3pm)
Tours leave every 15 minutes

Tickets: Adults £17, Children £8.50.

Buy Tickets

Our intimate, privately-guided hall tours continue with a little sprinkling of sparkle to bring some festive cheer. While it is not possible to offer our much-loved, fully decorated Candlelight Tours this year, you will be welcomed by one of our wonderful guides for a tour of the splendid state rooms, regaling you with tales of the hall’s history, art, architecture and inhabitants along the way.

Before your hall tour, your ticket includes a visit to the Holkham Stories Experience, our exciting, interactive experience all about Holkham’s past, present and future. Our storyteller will meet you to set the scene before you get to explore the exhibits and the many stories we tell from Holkham’s rich heritage through to current innovative projects.

Please note:
You will need to wear face coverings whilst in The Holkham Stories Experience, Holkham Hall and any other indoor spaces visited throughout the day. Social distancing measures and hand sanitisers will be in place to help keep you safe. Maximum 10 participants per tour. The Holkham Stories and Hall visit lasts for approximately 2 hours. Sorry, but at present photography is not permitted in the hall. Meet at the Holkham Stories Experience.

To book:
Please click the button above or telephone our Visitor Reception on 01328 713111.
Book worry free - Please be reassured that if you book tickets and government restrictions mean that you are unable to visit, or we need to cancel the event, you will receive a full refund of the ticket price.

Click here for full terms and conditions for events.

You might also be interested in:

Temples, Turnips, Triumphs and a Tipple – Parkland…

Wednesdays 9th & 16th December

Find out more

A Wild Perspective – Inhabitants of Holkham Park Trailer…

Thursdays 3rd, 10th & 17th December

Find out more

Buy Tickets